Acknowledgement of traditional owners

Hunter New England Central Coast (HNECC) PHN acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land we walk upon today and respects their continuing culture and the contribution they make to the life of this vast region.

Aboriginal Nations within the HNECC region include:

  • Anaiwan and Nganyaywana
  • Awabakal
  • Biripi
  • Darkinjung
  • Dunghutti
  • Geawegal
  • Kamilaroi
  • Kuring-gai
  • Ngarabai
  • Wonnaru
  • Worimi